Todessehnsucht 26th Anniversary!

ATROCITY (GER) – „Todessehnsucht“ (release date: September 22nd, 1992)

The 2nd studio album by German Death Metal band ATROCITY. Great one!

1. Todessehnsucht
2. Godless Years
3. Unspoken Names
4. Defiance
5. Triumph at Dawn
6. Introduction
7. Sky Turned Red
8. Necropolis
9. A Prison Called Earth
10. Todessehnsucht (Reprise)
11. Archangel (Death cover)

Alexander Krull – Vocals, Keyboards, Sequencer, Lyrics
Mathias Röderer – Guitars (lead)
Oliver Klasen – Bass
Michael Schwarz – Drums
Richard Scharf – Guitars (lead)

„Todessehnsucht“ was first released in Europe. The American version had its name changed, against the band’s will, to „Longing for Death“.

All songs by Atrocity except „Archangel“ music by Chuck Schuldiner, lyrics by Alex Krull.

Recording information:
Recorded at Mainstreet Studio Fautspach.
Engineered and produced by Atrocity.
Mixed at Daylight Studios, Stuttgart.
Mastered at Bauer Studios, Ludwigsburg.